J Membership Schedules Program Guide Member Sign-In Register for Classes Hours Find Us DONATE NOW
Staff Page Header

J Staff Directory

Executive Staff

President + CEO
Jim Sluyter

Chief Financial Officer
Bobby Boresow

Assistant Executive Director
Gayle Levin

Director of Human Resources
Mary Beth Sloan


J Membership

Member Care Coordinator
Debbie Ball

Membership Sales
Bobby Carrico 




Senior Accountant
Renee Heflin

Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
Janice Malin

LeAnne Nash

Member Accounts Specialist
Natalie Phongphanh

Accounting Support Specialist
Krisandra Spell


Administration & Development

Donor Relations + Events Manager
Felice Azorsky

Director of Development
Cindy Bodker

Executive Assistant
Allison DeWitt Franke

Director of IT
David Green

April Mai

Heritage Center

HC Program Coordinator
Debra Brown

Director of Heritage Center
Sandra Greason

Head Chef
Andy Tann

Marketing & PR

Lead Graphic Designer
Sarah Cotur

Public Relations Manager
Ruth Baum Bigus

Director of Marketing
Stu Goldstein

Web Developer + Digital Strategist
Hannah Michelson

Marketing Coordinator
Kandice Gerdes

Graphic Designer
Blake Sidebottom

Graphic Designer
Jill Teale

Fitness & Sports

Assistant Director of Fitness & Sports
Erika Aanestad

Director of Fitness & Sports
Barry Baumfalk

Fitness & Sports Mechanic
Brent Bettis

Sports & Recreation Supervisor 
Will Grefrath

Sports & Recreation Coordinator
Bob Hennecke

CrossFit Coordinator
Mike Hicks

Aquatics Coordinator
Carrie Monaghan

Asst. Sports & Recreation Coordinator
Matt Multer

Tennis Professional
Todd Perkins

Fitness & Sports Childcare Coordinator
Brie Puttoff

Aquatics Coordinator
Hannah Rank

Group Exercise Coordinator
Brandi Ventre

Personal Training Coordinator
Roslyn Zuniga

Youth & Family

Director of Family Engagement
Stacey Belzer

After-School Lead
Barry Birkmeyer

Director of Camp + School-Age Services
DD Gass

Youth Services Support Staff 
Lisa Holland-Hoffman

Encore! School of the Arts Director
Maggie Osgood Nicholls

Manager of Camp and After-School
Katie Overstreet

CDC Sasone Consultant
& Inclusion Specialist
Janna Rosenthal

CDC Curriculum Specialist
Rachel Roozrokh

CDC Assistant Director
Audrey Templin

CDC Director
Machaela Whelan


Arts + Culture

Box Office 
Assistant, Arts + Culture
Liz Smith

Director of Arts + Culture
Kansas City Jewish Film Festival 
Keith Wiedenkeller

Jewish Experiences Admin Support
Lauren Levin

Director of Jewish Experiences
Jill Maidhof 

Become a Member | About The J | Member Info | FAQ | Board of Directors | Staff Directory | Community Partners | Careers | Policies | Contact Us
Website by Accrisoft
Back to top