hide
J Membership Schedules Program Guide Member Sign-In Register for Classes Hours Find Us DONATE NOW
After School Header 2

Vacation Days

 

When school’s out, The J offers Vacation Day programming for school-aged youth. Activities include swimming, arts and crafts, games and special events. Some days include a field trip.

Kindergarten through Grade 6
7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
(7:30-9 a.m. drop-off; 4-6 p.m. pick-up)
Prices are Member/Non-Member

Before enrolling, please read these important instructions:

  • Pre-registration is required at least two days in advance. Enroll early as enrollment is limited and we may fill up a session.
  • BRING A SACK LUNCH: Lunch is not provided - No pork products or shellfish. Peanut butter is allowed. Lunch is available for purchase one week in advance at $5.50 per person per day. It is a Kosher Vaad supervised lunch from the Heritage Center. Contact Katie to purchase lunch.
  • Swimming will be an option for most Vacation Days, so bring a swimsuit and towel each day if you would like to go swimming.
  • All field trips are in the morning unless otherwise noted - Please be punctual (9:00 a.m.) so we can be on time!
  • Acceptance in this program is conditioned on appropriate behavior in group situations and following rules and directions of staff.
  • If a child needs assistance to successfully function in a group, prior to registering, contact the director to determine if assistance is available.
  • Pre-registration is required; Non-registered participants will be accepted based on availability (Additional drop-in fee of $5 will apply)
  • Cancellation fee if requested in advance: $5.  Cancellation day of program: $10.
  • $5 discount per day for current After-School participants. 
  • Discounts not available online. Contact staff to enroll.  No sibling discount.

Upcoming Dates:

March

Friday, March 9 | Movie Making Day!

BV | SM | J Members: $50 | Non-Members: $70
Enroll online

Monday, March 12 | Field Trip: Olathe Lanes Bowling
O | SM | BV | J Members: $60 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Tuesday, March 13 | Field Trip: College Basketball Experience
O | SM | BV | J Members: $60 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Wednesday, March 14 | Field Trip: Paradise Park
O | SM | BV | J Members: $60 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Thursday, March 15 | Field Trip: Eagles Gymnastics
O | SM | BV | J Members: $60 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Friday, March 16 | Field Trip: Kansas City Zoo
O | SM | BV | J Members: $60 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Monday, March 19 | Spring Has Sprung
O | BV | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Wednesday, March 28 | Field Trip: Movie
HBHA | J Members: $50 | Non-Members: $70
Enroll online

Thursday, March 29 | Rookie of the Year
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Friday, March 30 | Flower Power
HBHA | SM | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

 

April

Monday, April 2 | Speaker: Mad Science
HBHA | SM | J Members: $50 | Non-Members: $70
Enroll online

Tuesday, April 3 | April Showers...
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Wednesday, April 4 | Great Inventors
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Thursday, April 5 | Bake My Day
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Friday, April 6 | J Closed for Pesach

Friday, April 13 | Flashback Friday
O | BV K | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Monday, April 16 | Back to the Future
BV | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

 

May

Friday, May 4 | May the 4th Be With You
SM | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Monday, May 21 | Say Cheese!
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Thursday, May 24 | Where the Wild Things Are
O Kind | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Friday, May 25 | Superhero Swagger
O | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Monday, May 28 | J Closed for Memorial Day

 

For instructions on how to enroll contact Katie at 913-327-8097.

If you qualify for a discount, you can register through Katie, or The J Front Desk receptionist.

Become a Member | About The J | Member Info | FAQ | Board of Directors | Staff Directory | Community Partners | Careers | Policies | Contact Us
Website by Accrisoft
Back to top