hide
J Membership Schedules Program Guide Member Sign-In Register for Classes Hours Find Us DONATE NOW
After School Header 2

Vacation Days

 

When the kids are out of school, but you're at work, The J provides the perfect solution! Vacation Days through the After-School Program at The J offers fun activities and field trips for your child(ren) when school is out. Enrollment deadline is two days prior to date of Vacation Day.

Kindergarten through Grade 6
7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Prices are Member/Non-Member

Before enrolling, please read these important instructions:

  • BRING A SACK LUNCH: Lunch is not provided - No pork products or shellfish. Peanut butter is allowed.
  • Swimming is planned for each afternoon, so bring a swimsuit and towel - even on field trip days!
  • All trips are in the morning unless otherwise noted - Please be punctual (9:30 a.m.) so we can be on time!
  • For the safety of the children, we reserve the right to restrict enrollment.
  • Pre-registration is required | Non-registered participants will be accepted based on availability (Additional drop-in fee of $5 will apply)
  • Enrolled participants cancelling on the day of the program will be charged a $10 drop fee.
  • $5 discount per day for After-School participants (must be enrolled through end of the school year)
  • Discounts not available online | No sibling discount

Upcoming Dates:

View the flyer >

September

Friday, September 29 | Poetry Slam
O | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

October

Friday, October 6 | Edible Sukkahs
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Friday, October 13 | Pumpkin Palooza
O | SM | BV | HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Thursday, October 19 | Back to the Wild
O | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Friday, October 20 | Fall Fest
O | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Thursday, October 26 | Football Frenzy w/ KC Wolf
BV | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Friday, October 27 | Field Trip: Pumpkin Patch
BV | HBHA | J Members: $65 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Monday, October 30 | Candy Science
BV | HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

November

Monday, November 20 | I'm Thankful For...
SM | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Tuesday, November 21 | Mo-vember Mustaches
SM | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Wednesday, November 22 | Turkey Trot
BV | SM | O | HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

December

Friday, December 15 | Hanukkah Party
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Monday, December 18 | Winter Baking Championship
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Tuesday, December 19 | Hot Cocoa Taste Test
HBHA | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Wednesday, December 20 | Winter Wonderland
ALL | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Thursday, December 21 | Field Trip: Urban Air
ALL | J Members: $65 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Friday, December 22 | Field Trip: Bowling
ALL | J Members: $65 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Tuesday, December 26 | Let it Snow
ALL | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Wednesday, December 27 | Field Trip: Ice Skating
ALL | J Members: $65 | Non-Members: $80
Enroll online

Thursday, December 28 | Snowball Baseball w/ Slugger
ALL | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

Friday, December 29 | Do You Wanna Build a Snowman?
ALL | J Members: $40 | Non-Members: $60
Enroll online

 

For instructions on how to enroll contact DD at 913-327-8098.

If you qualify for a discount, you can register through DD, or The J Front Desk receptionist.

Become a Member | About The J | Member Info | FAQ | Board of Directors | Staff Directory | Community Partners | Careers | Policies | Contact Us
Website by Accrisoft
Back to top